Bachelor's program

International Trade and Logistics in Turkey

⏱ 4 years🌐 Turkish or English
4 yearsDuration
Turkish or EnglishLanguage of instruction
$3,250/yrTuition from

What this degree covers

International Trade and Logistics (ITL) is a four-year bachelor's that teaches both halves of an export deal: the commercial side (contracts, pricing, customs and trade policy) and the physical side (transport, warehousing and supply chains). Published fees start at $3,250 a year at Nişantaşı (Turkish track, year not stated) and $5,000 at Yeni Yüzyıl (2026/27); English-taught options include Gedik ($6,000, 2025/26) and Atılım in Ankara ($14,500, 2026/27 intake).

The programme appeals to students who want a practical business degree tied to a clear sector. Turkey trades heavily with the EU, the Middle East and the CIS, and much of that trade is organised by Istanbul-based forwarders, exporters and customs brokers who hire graduates able to handle both documents and shipments.

Compared with a logistics management degree, ITL spends more time on foreign-trade operations, customs law and international marketing; compared with an international trade degree, it adds transport modes, warehouse operations and supply-chain planning.

What you study

The first year covers economics, accounting and business basics. Trade and logistics courses begin in year two and alternate through the rest of the programme, with an internship usually placed after year three.

Year 1
  • Microeconomics
  • Introduction to business
  • Accounting
  • Business mathematics
  • Introduction to international trade
Year 2
  • Foreign-trade operations and documents
  • Introduction to logistics
  • Transport modes
  • Statistics
  • Commercial law
Year 3
  • Customs legislation
  • Incoterms and trade contracts
  • Warehouse and inventory management
  • International marketing
  • Internship
Year 4
  • Supply-chain management
  • Foreign-trade finance and insurance
  • E-commerce and digital logistics
  • Graduation project

Assessment mixes exams with practical files: preparing a full export dossier for a product, calculating landed cost under different Incoterms, or planning a route and choosing between road, sea and rail for a shipment to Central Asia.

A second foreign language is often offered as an elective. For students from Russian-speaking countries, Russian plus Turkish and English is a practical combination on the routes these companies serve.

Entry requirements for international applicants

Admission for international students at private universities is based on school records and language evidence; national exams are optional.

  • School certificate. Atılım, for example, asks for evidence of at least 50% success in the secondary-school GPA; other universities set their own minimum. The equivalence document is completed at registration.
  • Turkish track. Nişantaşı's and Yeni Yüzyıl's programmes are taught in Turkish, so plan for B2 Turkish or a preparatory year. Yeni Yüzyıl charges $250 per Turkish preparatory level, $1,250 in total (2026/27).
  • English track. Gedik and Atılım teach ITL in English; without a recognised certificate you take the university's exam and, if needed, a preparatory year. Gedik lists its English preparatory school at $6,000 (2025/26).
  • Documents. Passport, school diploma and transcript, and language certificate; translations must be certified if the originals are not in Turkish or English.

How to choose an ITL programme

  1. Real price. Nişantaşı shows a discounted $3,250 against a $5,463 list price, and Yeni Yüzyıl lists $2,500 with a 50% scholarship against its $5,000 fee. Ask which price applies to you in writing.
  2. Language. Turkish tracks are cheaper and help with local employers; English tracks cost more but open international forwarders and further study abroad.
  3. City. Istanbul concentrates ports, airports and forwarders; Ankara has lower living costs but fewer logistics employers.
  4. Practical training. Ask whether the programme uses customs-software simulations, visits to ports or free zones, and compulsory internships.
  5. Continuation. If you may want a master's, check that the university also runs logistics or trade master's degrees, or look at Okan's International Logistics master's from $3,500 (2026/27).
Where to study

Universities offering International Trade and Logistics

Published fees for International Trade and Logistics bachelor's programmes, with the academic year each university states.

International Trade and Logistics at Yeni Yuzyil UniversityInternational Trade and Logistics at Gedik University
International Trade and Logistics - universities and tuition
UniversityDegreeLanguageTuition
Nisantasi UniversityBachelorTurkish$3,250/yr (year not stated) · fee source
Yeni Yuzyil UniversityBachelorTurkish$5,000/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Gedik UniversityBachelorEnglish$6,000/yr (2025/26) · fee source
Atılım University (Ankara)BachelorEnglish$14,500/yr (2026/27 intake)

Fees are per year before scholarships. Nişantaşı's list price is $5,463; Yeni Yüzyıl's 50%-scholarship rate is $2,500. Gedik's newest international list is for 2025/26.

What the degree costs in total

Four years of tuition range from about $13,000 at Nişantaşı's discounted price to $20,000 at Yeni Yüzyıl before scholarship, $24,000 at Gedik (2025/26 fee) and $58,000 at Atılım.

Preparatory study adds cost: at Yeni Yüzyıl English preparation costs the same as the programme fee and Turkish preparation up to $1,250 (2026/27). Gedik lists Turkish courses at TÖMER for $350 per course (2025/26).

A realistic plan also covers the cost of the equivalence procedure and notarised translations, which are paid before or at registration rather than to the university.

Living costs in Istanbul usually exceed tuition at the cheaper universities; include rent, transport, residence permit and insurance in your plan.

Careers after International Trade and Logistics

Common first jobs:

  • export/import specialist at a manufacturer or trading company;
  • freight-forwarding operations for road, sea or air cargo;
  • customs documentation assistant at a customs-brokerage firm;
  • purchasing and supply-chain coordinator;
  • sales and customer service at logistics companies serving CIS and Middle Eastern routes.

Foreign graduates need an employer-sponsored work permit to work in Turkey. Licensed customs brokerage is a regulated profession with its own requirements, separate from the degree.

Is this program right for you?

It clicks if you…

  • You want a practical business degree linked to a concrete industry.
  • You enjoy organising, tracking and solving problems with deadlines.
  • You already speak two or more languages.

Consider carefully if…

  • You prefer analytical finance or economics careers.
  • You need an English-taught programme at the lowest price; the cheapest ITL options are Turkish-taught.

How to apply

  1. Six to twelve months before the intake: choose the language track and check your Turkish or English level.
  2. Application: submit your documents through the university's international portal; some universities announce results weekly.
  3. Offer and payment: pay the deposit or first instalment requested, then use the acceptance letter to apply for a student visa.
  4. Arrival: register, start Turkish or English preparation if required, and apply for the residence permit.

FAQ about the program

Yes, at Gedik in Istanbul and Atılım in Ankara. Nişantaşı and Yeni Yüzyıl teach it in Turkish.

Nişantaşı shows $3,250 a year for its Turkish-taught programme without naming the year; Yeni Yüzyıl lists $5,000 for 2026/27, or $2,500 with its 50% scholarship.

ITL gives equal weight to foreign-trade operations and customs; logistics management focuses on transport, warehousing and supply-chain planning.

Not for most private universities, which admit on school results. Atılım lists TR-YÖS only as an optional supporting document.

Four years, plus a preparatory year if you need Turkish or English first.

The customs courses start from Turkish legislation, because that is where you will practise during internships, but trade contracts, Incoterms and transport documents follow international rules used by all exporters.

Istanbul has far more forwarders, ports, airports and exporters, which makes internships easier to find. Ankara is quieter and cheaper to live in, and Atılım's programme is taught in English.

Work in export and import departments, forwarding, customs documentation or purchasing, or continue to a master's in logistics or international trade.

Planning a trade and logistics degree?

During the free initial consultation, we clarify your goal, profile, timing, and budget and identify the next realistic step. Programme comparison, document preparation and application support are provided under an agreement with StudyU; the university decides admission and scholarships, and the migration authorities decide the residence permit.

Official sources

Also checked on 29 September 2026 on the institutions’ own sites:

  • Nişantaşı University: application portal (apply.nisantasi.edu.tr) — ITL list and discounted prices.
  • İstanbul Yeni Yüzyıl University: 2026-2027 international tuition (PDF) (international.yeniyuzyil.edu.tr) — programme fee, 50% scholarship rate and preparatory fees.
  • İstanbul Yeni Yüzyıl University: ITL curriculum (yeniyuzyil.edu.tr) — four-year programme plan by intake year.
  • Gedik University: tuition fees (2025-2026) (international.gedik.edu.tr) — ITL (English) fee, English preparatory and TÖMER fees.
  • Atılım University: undergraduate admissions (ic.atilim.edu.tr) — ITL (English) listing, fee, GPA rule and optional exams.
  • İstanbul Okan University: tuition 2026-2027 (study.okan.edu.tr) — International Logistics master's fees.

Fees are in US dollars as published by each university for the year shown.

Updated: