What this degree covers
International logistics management teaches how goods cross borders: freight forwarding, customs, Incoterms, multimodal transport, warehousing and the documents and contracts behind each shipment. In Turkey the subject is taught as an English- or Turkish-language logistics bachelor's (from $2,700 a year at Haliç to $8,500 at Bahçeşehir) and as specialised master's degrees in international logistics, such as Okan's from $3,500 for the whole programme (2026/27).
Turkey's position explains the interest. The country links Europe with the Middle East, the Caucasus and Central Asia, runs large container ports on the Marmara and Aegean coasts, and sends much of its export trade to Europe by truck. That creates demand for people who understand customs regimes and transport modes on both sides of a border.
The international focus shows in the syllabus: more trade law, customs procedures, foreign-trade finance and transport economics than in a general supply-chain degree, and often a second foreign language.
What you study
At bachelor's level the first year is shared with business administration. Logistics subjects start in the second year, and the international modules (customs, forwarding, trade law) usually come in years three and four.
- Principles of economics
- Introduction to business
- Business mathematics
- Accounting
- Academic English
- Introduction to logistics
- Supply-chain management
- Transport modes and economics
- Warehouse and inventory management
- Operations research basics
- Customs legislation and procedures
- Freight forwarding and Incoterms
- International trade law
- Logistics information systems
- Summer internship
- Global supply-chain strategy
- Port, rail and air cargo management
- Foreign-trade finance and insurance
- Graduation project with a logistics company
Master's programmes compress this into three or four semesters and assume you already know business basics. Non-thesis tracks focus on case studies for working professionals; thesis tracks add research methods and a dissertation.
Entry requirements for international applicants
Private universities admit international students on documents and language level, without a national entrance exam.
- Bachelor's. Secondary-school diploma and transcript; an 11-year certificate is assessed by the university, and the equivalence document is completed at registration.
- Master's. A bachelor's diploma in any field, transcript, CV, reference letter and letter of intent (Okan's document list for master's applicants).
- English. Bahçeşehir and Okan accept TOEFL iBT 72 or PTE 55 for bachelor's exemption, plus Cambridge CAE grade C; neither accepts IELTS. Bahçeşehir raises its general master's threshold to TOEFL iBT 79 or PTE 67.
- Turkish. Turkish-taught programmes, such as Okan's International Logistics master's, expect B2; Bahçeşehir asks Turkish-track master's applicants for 65 in its own Turkish exam if they lack a valid certificate.
How to choose an international logistics programme
- Bachelor's or master's? If you already hold a degree in business, economics or engineering, a one-and-a-half to two-year master's is the faster route into logistics.
- Customs content. Look for named courses on customs procedures, Incoterms and foreign-trade documents; these are what freight forwarders test first.
- Industry access. Ask about internships with forwarders, ports, airlines' cargo divisions and retail distribution centres.
- Language. English programmes suit international forwarders and multinational shippers; Turkish ones suit Turkish exporters and customs brokers.
- Location. Okan's Tuzla campus is on the Asian side near the industrial belt; Bahçeşehir and Medipol have campuses closer to central Istanbul.
Universities offering International Logistics Management
Logistics degrees with an international focus and specialised international logistics master's, with the academic year each fee refers to. For every bachelor's option see the Logistics Management page.

| University | Degree | Language | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Halic University — Logistics Management | Bachelor | English | $2,700/yr (year not stated) · fee source |
| Medipol University — Logistics Management | Bachelor | English | $4,500/yr (2026/27) · fee source |
| Okan University — Logistics Management | Bachelor | English | $5,000/yr (2026/27) · fee source |
| Bahcesehir University — Logistic Management | Bachelor | English | $8,500/yr (2026/27) · fee source |
| Okan University — International Logistics, non-thesis | Master | Turkish | $3,500 total (2026/27) · fee source |
| Okan University — International Logistics, thesis | Master | Turkish | $4,500 total (2026/27) · fee source |
| Yasar University — International Logistics Management | Master | English | $7,200 total (2025/26 list) · fee source |
| Bahcesehir University — Supply Chain and Logistics, non-thesis | Master | Turkish | $12,000 total (2026/27) · fee source |
| Bahcesehir University — Supply Chain and Logistics, thesis | Master | Turkish | $14,000 total (2026/27) · fee source |
Bachelor's fees are per year; master's fees cover the whole programme. Haliç does not state the academic year on its fee page; Yaşar (Izmir) publishes one master's fee on a page that refers to 2025/26 documents.
What it costs
A four-year bachelor's costs about $18,000 at Medipol's English track, $20,000 at Okan and $34,000 at Bahçeşehir at 2026/27 rates. Medipol lists a lower amount for payment in advance, and Okan gives 5% off for paying the year at once.
Master's degrees are priced per programme: $3,500–4,500 at Okan (Turkish), $7,200 at Yaşar (English) and $12,000–14,000 at Bahçeşehir (Turkish). Yaşar also charges a $1,000 placement fee on acceptance, which it describes as non-refundable.
Add a preparatory year if your English or Turkish is not yet at the required level, plus rent, transport and residence-permit costs.
Careers in international logistics
Graduates usually start in operations and move towards planning and management:
- freight-forwarding operations or export/import specialist;
- customs documentation specialist working with customs brokers;
- transport planner for road, sea, rail or air cargo;
- procurement or supply-chain analyst in manufacturing and retail;
- key-account or sales roles at logistics providers covering CIS or Central Asian routes.
Russian, Turkish and English together are a practical advantage on routes between Turkey, Russia, the Caucasus and Central Asia. Employment in Turkey requires a work permit arranged by the employer; licensed customs-broker status is a separate, regulated qualification.
Is this program right for you?
It clicks if you…
- You like solving practical problems under time pressure.
- You are organised and comfortable with documents, rules and numbers.
- You speak or want to learn several languages used on trade routes.
Consider carefully if…
- You want a purely academic or theoretical degree.
- You dislike shift work or operational roles at the start of a career.
How to apply
- Six to twelve months ahead: choose the level and language; book TOEFL iBT or PTE if you need an English exemption.
- Documents: for bachelor's, school diploma and transcript; for master's, bachelor's diploma, transcript, CV, reference letter and letter of intent.
- Application and offer: apply online, pay the deposit or placement fee requested and receive the acceptance letter.
- Visa and arrival: apply for the student visa, then register in person and apply for the residence permit.
FAQ about the program
Yes. Bachelor's logistics programmes are taught in English at Haliç, Medipol, Okan and Bahçeşehir, and Yaşar University in Izmir runs an English-taught International Logistics Management master's.
Okan's Turkish-taught International Logistics master's costs $3,500 without a thesis and $4,500 with one for the whole programme (2026/27).
The core is the same, but international programmes add customs, trade law, Incoterms and foreign-trade finance, which matter for cross-border shipping.
Usually not. Master's programmes accept graduates of different fields, although a background in business, economics or engineering makes the first semester easier.
Not at Okan or Bahçeşehir. Use TOEFL iBT, PTE Academic or a Cambridge exam, or sit the university's own English test.
Freight forwarding, customs documentation, transport planning, procurement and supply-chain analysis are the usual first roles.
Planning a logistics degree in Turkey?
During the free initial consultation, we clarify your goal, profile, timing, and budget and identify the next realistic step. Programme comparison, document preparation and application support are provided under an agreement with StudyU; the university decides admission, and the consulate and migration authorities decide the visa and residence permit.
Official sources
- YÖK Atlas: official program catalogue — program availability, institution and stated language of instruction. International quotas and tuition require the university's own current source.
- YÖK: official international-student information — the official university search route and general international-student guidance. The chosen university still owns its admission requirements.
- ÖSYM: official TR-YÖS exam (2026) — the official calendar and application route for TR-YÖS/1 in 2026. Each university publishes whether the result is required for the selected program.
Also checked on 29 September 2026 on the institutions’ own sites:
- İstanbul Okan University: tuition 2026-2027 (study.okan.edu.tr) — Logistics Management bachelor's and International Logistics master's fees, payment discounts.
- İstanbul Okan University: admission requirements (study.okan.edu.tr) — document lists for bachelor's and master's applicants.
- Bahçeşehir University: 2026-2027 tuition fees (int.bau.edu.tr) — bachelor's and master's fees.
- Bahçeşehir University: Logistic Management (int.bau.edu.tr) — English, four years, School of Economics, Administrative and Social Sciences.
- Bahçeşehir University: language proficiency (int.bau.edu.tr) — English and Turkish score requirements.
- İstanbul Medipol University: 2026-2027 tuition list (PDF) (mio.medipol.edu.tr) — Logistic Management fees in English and Turkish.
- Haliç University: tuition fees (international.halic.edu.tr) — Logistics Management (English) fee.
- Yaşar University: tuition and scholarships (international.yasar.edu.tr) — master's programme fee and placement fee.
- Yaşar University: programmes (international.yasar.edu.tr) — English-taught International Logistics Management master's.
Fees are in US dollars as published by each university; the offer letter confirms the amount.
Updated: