Bachelor's program

Logistics Management in Turkey

⏱ 4 years (associate 2)🌐 English or Turkish
2–4 yearsDuration
English or TurkishLanguage of instruction
$2,025/yr (2026/27)Tuition from

What this degree covers

Logistics management is a four-year business bachelor's about moving and storing goods efficiently: transport planning, warehousing, inventory, purchasing, distribution and the software that ties them together. In Istanbul it is widely taught in English, from $2,700 a year at Haliç and $4,500 at Medipol to $8,500 at Bahçeşehir and $12,000 at Bilgi, with Turkish tracks and two-year associate degrees for smaller budgets.

The degree has become more technical in recent years. E-commerce, same-day delivery, automated warehouses and route-optimisation software mean that graduates need data skills alongside operations knowledge. Look for courses in operations research, logistics information systems and analytics.

Istanbul is a natural classroom: the city has major airports, container ports, free zones and distribution centres for retailers serving Turkey and neighbouring regions, so internships and site visits are within reach of most campuses.

What you study

The first year covers business basics; logistics courses start in the second year. The final year usually offers electives in e-commerce logistics, cold chain, humanitarian logistics or port management, plus a graduation project.

Year 1
  • Introduction to business
  • Microeconomics
  • Accounting
  • Business mathematics
  • Academic English
Year 2
  • Introduction to logistics
  • Supply-chain management
  • Transport management
  • Warehouse management
  • Statistics
Year 3
  • Inventory and demand planning
  • Operations research
  • Logistics information systems (ERP, WMS)
  • Purchasing and procurement
  • Summer internship
Year 4
  • E-commerce and last-mile logistics
  • Logistics cost management
  • Customs and foreign-trade basics
  • Graduation project

If you are drawn to cross-border shipping, customs and freight forwarding in particular, compare this page with International Logistics Management and International Trade and Logistics.

Entry requirements for international applicants

Private universities decide on international applications using school documents and language evidence; TR-YÖS and SAT are optional.

  • School certificate. Diploma and transcript; the equivalence document is completed at registration.
  • English track. Okan and Bahçeşehir exempt students from preparatory English with TOEFL iBT 72 or PTE 55 and do not accept IELTS. At Medipol and Yaşar, English preparation costs the same as a year of the programme or $8,000 respectively.
  • Turkish track. B2 Turkish or the university's exam. İstinye's logistics programme and Medipol's Turkish track require it.
  • Associate degrees. Some universities, such as Okan, Medipol and Yeni Yüzyıl, publish associate fees for international students; İstinye states that it does not admit them to associate programmes.

How to compare logistics programmes

  1. Price for the same language. English-taught logistics ranges from $2,700 to $12,000 a year. Ask what the higher fee buys: class size, accreditation, labs, industry projects.
  2. Medipol's pricing. Its fully English track ($4,500) is cheaper than its Turkish one ($6,500) in 2026/27.
  3. Software and data. Check for ERP or warehouse-management software in labs and courses in analytics.
  4. Internships. Airports, ports and retail distribution centres are the best placements; ask where recent students went.
  5. Campus location. Okan is in Tuzla near the industrial zones on the Asian side; others are on the European side closer to the city centre.
Where to study

Universities offering Logistics Management

Published logistics management fees by level, with the academic year each university states.

Logistics Management at Medipol UniversityLogistics Management at Okan University
Logistics Management - universities and tuition
UniversityDegreeLanguageTuition
Halic UniversityBachelorEnglish$2,700/yr (year not stated) · fee source
Gelisim UniversityBachelorTurkish$3,500/yr (2025/26) · fee source
Gelisim UniversityBachelorEnglish$4,000/yr (2025/26) · fee source
Medipol UniversityBachelorEnglish$4,500/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Okan UniversityBachelorEnglish$5,000/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Medipol UniversityBachelorTurkish$6,500/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Istinye UniversityBachelorTurkish$8,000/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Yasar UniversityBachelorEnglish$8,000/yr (2025/26 list) · fee source
Bahcesehir UniversityBachelorEnglish$8,500/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Bilgi UniversityBachelorEnglish$12,000/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Okan University — non-thesis, on campus or distanceMasterTurkish$3,500 total (2026/27) · fee source
Okan University — thesisMasterTurkish$4,500 total (2026/27) · fee source
Bahcesehir University — Supply Chain and Logistics, non-thesisMasterTurkish$12,000 total (2026/27) · fee source
Okan UniversityAssociateTurkish$2,025/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Yeni Yuzyil University — LogisticsAssociateTurkish$3,000/yr (2026/27) · fee source
Medipol University — LogisticsAssociateTurkish$3,250/yr (2026/27) · fee source

Bachelor's and associate fees are per year; master's fees cover the whole programme. Haliç does not state the academic year; Gelişim's newest international list is 2025/26; Yaşar (Izmir) publishes one undergraduate fee on a page referring to 2025/26 documents.

What it costs

Four-year tuition totals range from about $10,800 at Haliç to $18,000 at Medipol (English), $20,000 at Okan, $34,000 at Bahçeşehir and $48,000 at Bilgi. A two-year associate degree costs about $4,050 at Okan (2026/27).

Discounts for paying early are common: Medipol lists $4,050 instead of $4,500 for advance payment, and Okan deducts 5%. Okan's deposit is $1,000; Yaşar charges a $1,000 placement fee on acceptance.

Add a preparatory year if needed, then rent, transport, residence permit and health insurance.

Careers in logistics

Logistics graduates often find work quickly because every trading and retail company needs them:

  • operations specialist at a logistics provider or courier company;
  • warehouse or distribution-centre supervisor;
  • transport or route planner;
  • purchasing, demand-planning or inventory analyst;
  • e-commerce fulfilment coordinator.

Employment in Turkey requires a work permit arranged by the employer. The skills transfer well between countries, so many graduates return home to logistics companies working with Turkish partners.

Is this program right for you?

It clicks if you…

  • You like planning, lists and making processes run smoothly.
  • You stay calm when plans change at the last minute.
  • You are comfortable with spreadsheets and basic data analysis.

Consider carefully if…

  • You want a creative or research-focused career.
  • You dislike operational work, which is where most careers in logistics begin.

How to apply

  1. Six to twelve months ahead: choose the level and language and book an accepted English test if needed.
  2. Application: apply online with passport, school documents and language certificate; at Okan you can list up to three programmes.
  3. Offer: pay the deposit or placement fee, receive the acceptance letter and apply for a student visa.
  4. Arrival: register with originals and translations and apply for the residence permit.

FAQ about the program

Yes, at Haliç, Gelişim, Medipol, Okan, Yaşar, Bahçeşehir and Bilgi, according to their published fee lists.

Haliç lists $2,700 a year for its English-taught programme, without naming the year. Among fees dated 2026/27, Medipol's English track at $4,500 is the lowest.

Yes. Associate degrees in logistics cost $2,025 a year at Okan, $3,000 at Yeni Yüzyıl and $3,250 at Medipol in 2026/27, all taught in Turkish.

Logistics focuses on moving and storing goods; supply-chain management also covers sourcing, production planning and coordination between companies. Most logistics degrees include supply-chain courses.

Okan lists a Turkish-taught, non-thesis logistics master's by distance learning at $3,500 for the whole programme (2026/27). Check with the university whether online study supports a student residence permit.

Not at Okan or Bahçeşehir; other universities publish their own lists of accepted tests.

Planning a logistics degree in Turkey?

During the free initial consultation, we clarify your goal, profile, timing, and budget and identify the next realistic step. Programme comparison, document preparation and application support are provided under an agreement with StudyU; each university decides admission, and the migration authorities decide the residence permit.

Official sources

Also checked on 29 September 2026 on the institutions’ own sites:

  • İstanbul Okan University: tuition 2026-2027 (study.okan.edu.tr) — bachelor's, master's and associate fees, deposit and discounts.
  • İstanbul Medipol University: 2026-2027 tuition list (PDF) (mio.medipol.edu.tr) — English and Turkish logistics fees, associate fee, advance-payment amounts.
  • İstinye University: 2026-2027 quotas and tuition (international.istinye.edu.tr) — Turkish-taught logistics fee and associate-degree note.
  • Bahçeşehir University: 2026-2027 tuition fees (int.bau.edu.tr) — bachelor's and master's fees.
  • Bahçeşehir University: Logistic Management (int.bau.edu.tr) — English, four years.
  • İstanbul Bilgi University: 2026-2027 undergraduate tuition (bilgi.edu.tr) — Logistics Management fee.
  • Haliç University: tuition fees (international.halic.edu.tr) — Logistics Management (English) fee.
  • Gelişim University: 2025-2026 fees (PDF) (international.gelisim.edu.tr) — English and Turkish logistics fees.
  • Yaşar University: tuition and scholarships (international.yasar.edu.tr) — undergraduate and preparatory fees, placement fee.
  • İstanbul Yeni Yüzyıl University: 2026-2027 tuition (PDF) (international.yeniyuzyil.edu.tr) — Logistics associate fee.

Fees are in US dollars as published for the academic year shown; the offer letter confirms the amount.

Updated: